Event details

The event will take place on:

Friday 31 May - sold out
Friday 26 July
Wednesday 31 July
Wednesday 7 August
Friday 9 August
Wednesday 14 August
Wednesday 21 August
Friday 23 August
Saturday 14 September
Sunday 15 September

1.30pm to 4pm

£25 per child | £15 per adult

This event is suitable for children aged between 7 and 16. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Children and adults can spend a summer afternoon mucking in with the daily jobs in the Chatsworth Farmyard. You could be helping to collect eggs from broody hens, milking goats, cuddling guinea pigs, feeding the pigs, or grooming one of our Shetland ponies. This is a great opportunity for hands-on involvement in caring for farm animals and learning a lot about life on a working farm in the process.

More events and activities for children

Stay with us

With so much to see, do, and explore in the Peak District, it's a shame to only come for the day, so why not stay a little longer? Our country cottages, shepherd's huts, hotels, and inns are the perfect base for exploring all that Chatsworth, Derbyshire, and the Peak District have to offer. Find out more.

Newsletter sign-up

Never miss a thing. Stay up to date with our latest news, offers and events by entering your details below:

We use a third party provider to share our email newsletters. We collect statistics, including email opens and clicks, using industry standard technologies, such as clear gifs, to help us improve our newsletter content making it more interesting and relevant. You can learn more in our privacy policy.